RHISC Virtual Staffroom

All Staff Hub

Management Team
  • Head of Centre | Alexia.Gonzalez@rhul.ac.uk
  • Head of Academic Subjects | Syed.Haider@rhul.ac.uk
  • Head of English | Christopher.Storrs-Fox@rhul.ac.uk
  • Head of Student Experience | Chris.Watmore@rhul.ac.uk
Professional Services Team
  • Chris Watmore
  • Senior Administrator | Karin Shuttle 
  • Welfare Support Officer | Sindy.Cheung@rhul.ac.uk
  • Student Experience Officer | Adeola.Olajide@rhul.ac.uk
  • Progression Support Officer 
AES Team
  • Chris Storrs-Fox
  • English Tutor | Wai.Yip@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | Anna.Miller@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | Sedanur.Mills@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | David.Coulson@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | Sedanur.Mills@rhul.ac.uk
Academic Team
  • Syed Haider
  • Business and Management Tutor | Patricia.Barnett-Quaicoo@rhul.ac.uk
  • Business and Management Tutor Rahema.Nadeem@rhul.ac.uk
  • Business Tutor | Sarah.Amechi@rhul.ac.uk
  • Politics Tutor | Andreea.Udrea@rhul.ac.uk
  • Music Tutor | Katie.Cattell@rhul.ac.uk
  • Psychology and Core Maths Tutor | Elizabeth.Kaplunov@rhul.ac.uk
  • Engineering Tutor | Syed.Shah@rhul.ac.uk
  • Computer Science Tutor | Safa.Elsheikh@rhul.ac.uk
  • Sociology and Film Tutor | Jean-Baptiste.DeVaulx@rhul.ac.uk
  • Mathematics and Statistics Tutor | Linda.Charlton@rhul.ac.uk
  • IY1 Economics Tutor | Jassodra.Maharaj@rhul.ac.uk
  • IFY Maths and Physics Tutor & IY1 Machine Fundamentals Tutor | Reza.Abed@rhul.ac.uk

Academic Reflection and Development

IY1 Introduction to Academic Reflection and Development 2021: January Cohort 

 Welcome to the ARD Moodle page for January 2021. 

 Here you will find class materials, homework information, independent study tasks and other useful information for the ARD Course.

If you have any general course queries, have trouble completing / uploading your work or just want to discuss your progress, please contact the course tutor Anna Miller at Anna.Miller@rhul.ac.uk.

If you need more specific help, please speak to the Head of English - Chris Storrs-Fox (christopher.storrs-fox@rhul.ac.uk) or Dr Syed Haider (Syed.Haider@rhul.ac.uk) and they can better advise you regarding the support available to you at the Centre.

Virtual Reception

Important Contacts
Management Team
  • Interim Centre Director | bfeben@studygroup.com
  • Interim Head of Academic Subjects | Christopher.Storrs-Fox@rhul.ac.uk
  • Interim Head of English | Anna.Miller@rhul.ac.uk & Nicole - Wai.Yip@rhul.ac.uk
  • Head of Student Experience | Chris.Watmore@rhul.ac.uk
Professional Services Team
  • Chris Watmore
  • Administration Officer | Karin Shuttle 
  • Academic Administration Officer | Caryl Blair
  • Welfare Officer | Sindy.Cheung@rhul.ac.uk
  • Student Experience Officer | Adeola.Olajide@rhul.ac.uk
  • Progression Support Officer | Shafiah.Latif@rhul.ac.uk
  • Timetabling and Data Officer | Bianca Suruianu 
AES Team
  • English Tutor | Nicole - Wai.Yip@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | Anna.Miller@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | Sedanur.Mills@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | David.Coulson@rhul.ac.uk
  • English Tutor | Bess.Chan@rhul.ac.uk
Academic Team
  • Business Tutor | Agha.Ibiam@rhul.ac.uk
  • Business Tutor | Michael - Xiaoguang.Yuan@rhul.ac.uk
  • Business Tutor | Tesfaye.Gojjie@rhul.ac.uk
  • Business Tutor | Atorudibo.Aniema@rhul.ac.uk 
  • Business Tutor | Shareen.Holmer.2020@live.rhul.ac.uk
  • Business Tutor | Nicole. Hansen@rhul.ac.uk
  • Business Tutor | Jieya.Lyu@rhul.ac.uk
  • Politics Tutor | Andreea.Udrea@rhul.ac.uk
  • Arts & Music Tutor | Katie.Cattell@rhul.ac.uk
  • Psychology & Core Maths Tutor | Elizabeth.Kaplunov@rhul.ac.uk
  • Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Tutor | Lavanya.Srinivasan@rhul.ac.uk
  • Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Tutor | Mohammad.Maqbool@rhul.ac.uk
  • Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Tutor | Althaff.Mohideen@rhul.ac.uk
  • Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Tutor | Lawrence.Wilcox@rhul.ac.uk
  • Computer Science & Electronic Engineering Tutor | Ghaith.Al-tameemi@rhul.ac.uk
  • Electronic Engineering Tutor | Arooj.Khalil@rhul.ac.uk
  • Sociology & Film Tutor | Jean-Baptiste.DeVaulx@rhul.ac.uk
  • Sociology Tutor | Athanasia.Chalari@rhul.ac.uk
  • Maths Tutor | Linda.Charlton@rhul.ac.uk
  • Maths Tutor | Maya.Thompson@rhul.ac.uk
  • Economics Tutor | Jassodra.Maharaj@rhul.ac.uk
  • Economics Tutor | Eric.Qiao@rhul.ac.uk
  • Economics Tutor | Nitin.Kalra@rhul.ac.uk
  • Economics Tutor | Cheng.Li@rhul.ac.uk
  • Maths & Physics Tutor | Reza.Abed@rhul.ac.uk